





CSI National Student Convention 2020

CSI Student Branch, Mody University of Science and Technology, Lakshmangarh (February 21-22, 2020)

CSI student branch of Mody University of Science and Technology conducted a 2-Day National Student Convention (CSI NSC 2020) of Computer Society of India (CSI) from 21st February to 22nd February at School of Engineering and Technology, Mody University of Science and Technology. The theme of the convention was "ICT for Sustainable Development". A total of 521 student participants, 100 faculty delegates and 25 Experts from industry and academia from national and international affiliation participated in this convention, which consisted of 11 events such as are Keynote Address, Panel Discussion, IoT Workshop, Hardware Model Presentation, Software Presentation, Website Development Contest, Application Development Contest, Poster Presentation, Paper Presentation, ICT Quiz, Coding Competition.



The 2-day event was commenced with an inaugural ceremony. The ceremony began with lamp lighting by dignitaries. The dignitaries present were, The Chief Guest Prof. K. K. Aggarwal (Chairman-National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi), Guest of Honour Dr. Narendra S. Chaudhari (Vice Chancellor - Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun), Dr. A. K. Nayak (President- Computer Society of India), Prof. Kamesh Namuduri (University of North Texas- Denton, USA), Prof. Girish Kumar (IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai), Prof. Ramzi A. Haraty (American Lebanese University, Beirut, Lebanon), Prof. V. K. Jain ((Dean, Academics & SET Mody University) Dr Rajeev Pourush (Head ECE Deptt. SET) and Dr. Anand Sharma (SBC CSI Student Branch).







They inspired the students with their influential presence and advised them for achieving their aim without losing moral values. Dr. V.K. Jain, Dean-SET welcomed the students and dignitaries with his motivating words.

The day 1 of the events started with Keynote Address on the topic "Communication Technologies: application and its affect", the speakers were Prof. Girish Kumar (IIT-Bombay), Prof. Kamesh Namudri (UNT, USA) and Mr. Rajib Bose (IBM). The speakers shared their ideas and views on the topic.







Parallel all other events IoT Workshop, Hardware Presentation, Software Presentation, Website Development, Application Development, Poster Presentation, Paper Presentation, and Coding Competition, also got started.

The day-1 ended with a mesmerising performance of students in cultural program in the presence of all the dignitaries, students and the participants, later a Gala Dinner was organised for everyone.











The day-2 started with the keynote addresses on the topic "Computing Technologies for Human Welfare", the speakers were Prof. Ramzi A. Haraty (American Lebanese University Beirut, Lebanon), Prof. S. Sancheti Vice-Chancellor, SRM IST, Dr D.K. Chaturvedi (Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra). The speakers shared their ideas and views on the topic.

The event was followed by the Panel discussion on the topic "Smart Technologies for future Advancement", the panel members were Dr. Mahesh Bundele(Principal and Director, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur), Dr. Mukul Verma(IET), Mr. Pradeep Rathi (CSI), Dr. Rohit Bhakar (MNIT) and Dr Vijay Janyani (MNIT).









The IoT Workshop was conducted by the "REGEX- Jaipur", it was a two day workshop with hands on projects.





In the Software presentation, which has total of 69 participants with 32 teams, various innovative software projects was displayed. The event was evaluated by Dr. Mamta C. Padole (CSI), the winner of Software project presentation was team "VisionAR", they won a cash prize of 3000 rupees and memento.

In the Hardware presentation, which witnessed almost 51 participants with 19 teams, various innovative hardware projects was displayed. The event was evaluated by Dr. Santosh Yadav (CSI), the winner of hardware project presentation was team "SillyT", they won a cash prize of 7000 rupees and memento.





The Coding Competition have almost 39 participants. The winner of coding competition was Sukriti Shah, she won a cash prize of 3000 rupees and memento.

The student displayed their creativity through poster presentation, the total no. of participant in this event was 32 teams with 64 participants, and the posters were evaluated by Dr. Vishal Gaur (ECB Bikaner) and Mr. Pawan Tanwar (ECB Bikaner). The winner of this event was team "Tech3", they won a cash prize of 3000 rupees and memento.











In web designing contest participants showed their creativity through HTML pages. A total no. of 31 teams and 77 participants participated in the event. The event was evaluated by Dr. Mamta C. Padole (CSI). The winner was team "Rajshri", they won a cash prize of 3000 rupees and memento.

The App Development witnessed 6 teams and 17 participants. The participants developed various apps based on the theme. The event was evaluated by Amit Sanghi (CSI). The winner was team "TechArmy", they won the cash prize of 3000 rupees.

Many students submitted their research and review paper in the paper presentation, the event was evaluated by Dr. Pradeep Rathi (RVP 6), The best paper was awarded to Jeeya Chouhan and Saumya Saraswat, They were awarded a cash prize of 3000 rupees and memento.

Student showed their General Knowledge in technical sector by participating in ICT quiz. The winner of ICT quiz was Teena Taneja, she won a cash prize of 3000 rupees.

The whole 2-day convention was successfully concluded with valedictory ceremony and prize distribution with Chief Guest Prof. S. Sancheti Vice-Chancellor, SRM IST, guest of Honour Prof. Kamesh Namuduri, (University of North Texas-Denton, USA) and Prof. Ramzi A. Haraty(American Lebanese University Beirut, Lebanon), Prof. R.K Vyas (Vice President CSI), Prof. Jayant Bhide (Regional Vice President-3 CSI), Prof. M. Venugopal Rao (Director, Mody University), Prof.V.K Jain (Dean, Academics & SET, Mody University), Dr Rajeev Pourush (Head ECE Deptt. SET) and Dr. Anand Sharma(SBC, CSI Student Branch).













The winners were awarded with certificates and cash prizes and all the participants were felicitated with certificate of participation. At the end Dr Anand Sharma proposed a vote of thanks.

Dr. Anand Sharma Coordinator, CSI-NSC 2020 SBC, CSI Student Branch MUST, Lakshmangarh, Rajasthan